Cineaste, America's leading magazine on the art and politics of the cinema.

Cineaste Navigation

Recommended Web Sites, Blogs, and Webzines:

 

The Academic Hack: http://www.academichack.net/

Arbogast on Film: http://arbogastonfilm.blogspot.com/

Artforum: Film: http://artforum.com/film/

Auteurs' Notebook: http://notebook.theauteurs.com/

Between Productions: http://www.robertcashill.blogspot.com/

The Broad View: http://lisarosman.blogspot.com/

Chronicle of a Passion: http://home.earthlink.net/~steevee/

Chris Fujiwara: http://www.insanemute.com/

Cinebeats: http://cinebeats.blogsome.com/

The Cine File: http://aschenker.blogspot.com/

Cinemasparagus: http://cinemasparagus.blogspot.com/

Cinema Scope: http://www.cinema-scope.com/

Critic After Dark: http://criticafterdark.blogspot.com/

DaveKehr.com: http://www.davekehr.com/

David Bordwell's Website on Cinema: http://www.davidbordwell.net/

e-Cahiers du Cinéma: http://www.e-cahiersducinema.com/

elusive lucidity: http://elusivelucidity.blogspot.com/

Film Comment: http://www.filmlinc.com/fcm/fcm.htm

filmjourney.org, world cinema in Los Angeles and Beyond: http://filmjourney.weblogger.com/

Film-Philosophy: http://www.film-philosophy.com/

Fred Camper: http://www.fredcamper.com/

girish: http://www.girishshambu.com/blog/

GreenCine Daily: http://daily.greencine.com/

Hollywood Elsewhere: http://hollywood-elsewhere.com/

The House Next Door: http://www.thehousenextdooronline.com/

indieWire: http://www.indiewire.com/

Jim Emerson's Scanners blog: http://blogs.suntimes.com/scanners/

JonathanRosenbaum.com: http://www.jonathanrosenbaum.com/

Kino Slang: http://kinoslang.blogspot.com/

Like Anna Karina's Sweater: http://www.filmbrain.com/

My Gleanings: http://jdcopp.blogspot.com/

Lucid Screening: http://www.lucidscreening.com/

The Man Who Viewed Too Much: http://www.panix.com/~dangelo/

Movie City News: http://www.moviecitynews.com/

Moving Image Source: http://www.movingimagesource.us/

Paul Schrader: http://www.paulschrader.org/

The Pinocchio Theory: http://www.shaviro.com/Blog/

Reverse Shot: http://www.reverseshot.com/

Roslindale Mongatari: http://rozmon.blogspot.com/

Rouge: http://www.rouge.com.au/

Self-Styled Siren: http://selfstyledsiren.blogspot.com/

Senses of Cinema: http://www.sensesofcinema.com/

Shooting Down Pictures: http://www.alsolikelife.com/shooting/

Some Came Running: http://somecamerunning.typepad.com/some_came_running/2008/05/cannes-competit.html

Slant: http://www.slantmagazine.com/

SpoutBlog: http://blog.spout.com/

Strictly Film School: http://www.filmref.com/index.html

Supposed Aura: http://supposedaura.blogspot.com/

Text of Light: http://textoflight.wordpress.com/

Tim Lucas Video WatchBlog: http://www.videowatchdog.blogspot.com/

Thanks for the Use of the Hall: http://www.panix.com/~sallitt/blog/

Theo's Century of Movies: http://leonardo.spidernet.net/Artus/2386/

Undercurrent (FIPRESCI Web journal): http://www.fipresci.org/undercurrent/index.htm

Video Arcadia: http://videoarcadia.blogspot.com/

Zero for Conduct (Michael Atkinson's site): http://www.zeroforconduct.com/

Reference Sites and Message Boards:

a film by: http://movies.groups.yahoo.com/group/a_film_by/

DVD Beaver: http://www.dvdbeaver.com/

Home Theater Forum: http://www.hometheaterforum.com/

Internet Movie Date Base: http://www.imdb.com/

Mobius Home Video Forum: http://www.mhvf.net/

Turner Classic Movies' Movie Morlocks: : http://moviemorlocks.com/

 

Cineaste Navigation